Singapore Road Safety Council



Singapore Road Safety Awards 2017

The Singapore Road Safety Awards (SRSA) were given out at the Singapore Road Safety Council (SRSC) Fund Raising Gala Dinner on 21 October 2017. This year, there were more participants across all the categories. Nine champion awards were given out to the winners by the guest of honour, Minister for Home Affairs and Law Mr K Shanmugam, while the 14 merit awards were given out to the winners by the Commander of Traffic Police (TP), Senior Assistant Commissioner of Police Sam Tee.

This was the first time that awards were given under the Safe Rider and the Most Improved Rider categories as SRSC endeavours to encourage more companies that employ motorcyclists for delivery jobs to participate in the awards. With their participation, SRSC hopes more companies with motorcycle fleets will take an active interest in improving and boosting their motorcycle fleet safety records.

SRSC has managed to secure a five-year sponsorship for the SRSA champion awards, with a memorandum of understanding signed with the Automobile Association of Singapore (AA Singapore) and two of its subsidiaries, the AAS Academy Pte Ltd and AA-SPCS Service Pte Ltd (AA-SPCS). Winning companies and individuals will receive training vouchers and/or cash from the Academy or AASPCS. SRSC hopes that these awards will further encourage companies and drivers to improve their road safety records.